(973) 383-2222 Consultation

Pilonidal TestimonialsShomaf Nakhjo, DO Advanced Minimally Invasive Surgery

wavy line accent

Delivering a Personalized Experience to Every Patient

Dr. Shomaf Nakhjo consistently delivers and exceptional, patient-focused treatment experience to men and women in New Jersey. Read the reviews below to hear what Dr. Nakhjo’s patients have to say.

“If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I brought my son all the way from upstate NY just to see him. After a previous failed surgery with another doctor, Dr. Nakhjo was a lifesaver. He preformed a clef lift surgery for pilonidal cyst and we could not be happier with the results. My son who had been in pain for months now has his life back. Dr. Nakhjo, his staff and the staff at Newton Medical Center were all wonderful. Dr. Nakhjo takes time to listen, understand your concerns and is just an amazing doctor and human. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you!!” - Jackie G, April 2023

“Dr.Nakhjo is the best surgeon I could’ve asked for simply because of how thorough and experienced he is with the Cleft Lift procedure. Dr.Nakhjo’s team is also outstanding. I highly recommend Dr.Nakhjo.” - Gabriel S, April 2023

“For pilonidal cystectomy (cleft lift surgery procedure) everything was great. I absolutely trust the doctor. He gives top notch service and so does everyone at the office. They also helped me minimize the costs of the procedure. I 1000% recommend. Thank you!!!” - Evan S, April 2023

“We had an excellent experience with my wife pyllonidal cyst! Doctor was kind and very professional, the nurses and people in the office was great. Cyst removed, happy no pain patient. Thanks Doctor!” - Maria Lorena B, May 2023

“I couldn't be more happy with my experience with Dr. Nakhjo. He and his staff were very nice and friendly. He made the process of getting rid of a pilonidal cyst very comfortable and easy. He is a great doctor.” - Luis C, April 2023

“My experience with Dr. Nakhjo and his staff has always been very enjoyable. Dr. Nakhjo has a wonderful bedside manner and always made me feel comfortable. His office staff have always been helpful and kind. My pilonidal cyst was affecting every aspect of my life due to the pain.”

“Love this office. Doc and staff were very friendly and considerate. Was nervous about my situation, but was they made me feel very comfortable. Doc told me what to expect and he was 10 for 10. After surgery, every nurse that I encountered, said that if they needed a surgeon, that he would be the one they wanted. From initial diagnosis to post surgery follow up, this office exceeded my expectations, and I am so grateful to have been given their number. Can’t say it enough, I love this office.”

“Luckily Dr. Nakhjo & his staff were very professional and helped the process of surgery not feel so scary. I am grateful for all that they have done to help me.” - Samantha, January 2023

“The experience has been amazing. I was very nervous about the procedure but they really put me at ease. Their office is very professional and relaxing at the same time. The procedure went better than I could have hoped. I had no pain at all and they followed up to make sure I was ok. I already feel more confident and wish I had done this sooner! Thank you all for making this great experience. Thanks for making this a very pleasant experience.” - Luke, February 2023

“I can't say enough about Dr. Nakhjo. His candor and easy manner made me feel quite at ease, for the hernia surgery that was performed. He carefully explained the procedure and what to expect. He was never in a rush, open to questions and we had very easy & direct conversations. He would get 10 stars if there was an option for that. I will be sure to recommend him to friends and family… Thank you Dr. Nakhjo!” - Evets R, February 2023

“Dr. Nakhjo and his office staff were patient and thorough with all my questions and concerns before my procedure. After the procedure everything went exactly how it was explained to me and my issues are resolved. Thanks Dr. Najkho” - Fizza J, April 2023

“I consider myself a Professional Patient and I have had the pleasure of The Professional Services of Dr. Nakhjo and the Very Kind Care from his Staff in peticular Sydney who has assisted me in questions and concerns. She is a great asset to Dr Nakhjo.” - Joseph H, April 2023

“Dr Nakhjo isn't just an excellent surgeon, but has great bedside manner that truly helps put you at ease. I would highly recommend him! Office staff is extremely kind and I was always seen on time for my appointments.” - Jessica L, March 2023

“Excellent” - Frank I, February 2023

“Very good care” - Luke M, February 2023

“Great doctor, great staff” - Mathew K, February 2023

“Excellent surgeon; great bedside manner. Would definitely recommend!” - Trish L, January 2023

“Doctor is excellent. Staff is friendly. Highly recommended.” - Bob I, January 2023

“Very happy with my experience with Dr. Nakhjo, his staff, and the hospital staff. He’s considerate, takes time to explain everything and answers all questions. I highly recommend Dr. Nakhjo!” - David M, January 2023

“Great doctor great surgeon really changed my life highly recommend” - Jeff, January 2023

“Professional, friendly and direct. Very approachable and knowledgeable which made the whole process easy!” - Chris R, December 2022

“Great staff and Dr. Nakhjo was terrific. Would highly recommend.” - Carmine P, December 2022

“Worked out better than I expected. Good recovery.” - Christopher V, December 2022

“Wonderful staff and caring doctor. Have and would recommended [sic] Dr. Nakhjo!” - William, November 2022

“Doctor and staff are courteous, professional and thoughtful. Would highly recommend.” - John O, November 2022

“Top quality service, his staff are professional and courteous.” - John B., 2019

“Great surgeon…bedside fantastic too” - Peter W., 2019

“Promptly seen at my appointment time. Office staff, Nurse and Doctor extremely professional, polite and informative. The Doctor thoroughly explained my condition, recovery and billing. Surgery and recovery 2 weeks out and I feel excellent.” - John G.

“Excellent Staff, answered all questions, professional and caring. Dr. Nakhjo performed surgery. Could not have gone better. Great bedside manner.” - Andrew, NJ Surgery Patient, 2019

“Dr. Nakhjo took his time and explained every step of the surgical procedure I was going to have done, the cause and need for this surgery, how he was going to perform the surgery, any possibly risks or complications and my time needed for recovery. I left Dr. Nakhjo's office after this consultation still nervous but very confident that I was in good hands. Dr. Nakhjo's office staff was also very pleasant and helpful with the scheduling of my surgery and with filling out any paperwork needed for the hospital, insurance and benefits.”

“Great experience with doctor and staff” - Christina W, May 2023

“My experience with Dr. Nakhjo was excellent. He is very personable and really treats you like family. Has incredible knowledge. Staff was incredible as well. Highly recommended" - Kenny K, June 2023

"From my personal experience with my recent Surgery covered by Dr. Nakhjo, I couldn't have been more happy with not only the outcome but the experience as well. The staff at Advanced Minimally Invasive Surgery was beyond helpful and extremely thorough when it came to instructions for Pre-Op & Post-Op Surgery. But I am most thankful that they were there to guide me through the whole process.... That's why I was MORE than happy to drive 2 hours both there and back to know I was in amazing care with Dr. Nakhjo and I imagine all his patients feel the same. So know that you are in GREAT hands at Advanced Minimally Invasive Surgery from setting the appointment and the comfort greetings of Shannon, to Scheduling & Preparation for Surgery with Cheryl, and all the way to a welcoming consultation followed by outstanding surgical work by Dr. Nakhjo! Now, after 20 years of dealing with pain & discomfort; I am happily at the tail end of my recovery and I couldn't be any more happy!!!" - Matthew S, July 2023

“Dr. Nakhjo performed a pilonidal cystectomy for me and everything went perfectly! From the very beginning of the process to the end/recovery I felt very well informed. 10/10 would recommend this office!" - Adam G, September 2023

“Wonderful doctor and great office staff." - Ellen, October 2023

“Was very satisfied with Dr. Nakhjo and the surgery he performed" - EJ, November 2023

“The explanation of what the procedure incurred prior to surgery and what was actully performed was spot on. No guess work at all. His personality is very enlightening and pleasant. He is the type of person you would invite to your home for a picnic. Very much impressed. Thank you" - Joseph M, November 2023

“I cannot recommend Dr. Nakhjo and his staff highly enough, if you suffer from pilonidal disease his cleft lift procedure is a no brainer, why risk it coming back? Surgery went smoothly and recovery is quick and relatively easy." - Luke M, November 2023

“I was duly impressed with the entire process and the competence of Dr Nakhjo. Everything went as was projected. I am week 3 of recovery and I feel much better than before the surgery. Highly recommended. The scar is almost not there." - Jeffrey S, November 2023

New Jersey’s Premier Minimally Invasive Surgery Provider

For the most advanced treatment, easiest recovery, and best possible results with minimally invasive surgery in New Jersey, begin your journey with Dr. Shomaf Nakhjo today. Schedule your consultation at either of our convenient locations to begin discussing your personalized treatment plan with a highly skilled and renowned area specialist.

By submitting this you agree to be contacted by Shomaf Nakhjo, DO Advanced Minimally Invasive Surgery via text, call or email. Standard rates may apply. For more details, read our Privacy Policy.