(973) 383-2222 Consultation

Hernia TestimonialsShomaf Nakhjo, DO Advanced Minimally Invasive Surgery

wavy line accent

Delivering a Personalized Experience to Every Patient

Dr. Shomaf Nakhjo consistently delivers and exceptional, patient-focused treatment experience to men and women in New Jersey. Read the reviews below to hear what Dr. Nakhjo’s patients have to say.

“The doctor repaired three hernias on my stomach, and the recovery was great. No pain and the repair was outstanding. Great job.” - David A, April 2023

“Dr and staff are wonderful! Any questions or concerns were answered in simple terms. Can't ask for better than the treatment I received. I highly recommend them to anyone having similar hernia or other issues. You won't be disappointed!!” - Karl H, March 2023

“The entire process with Dr. Nakhjo, Cheryl and Sydney was super easy, comforting and professional. I’m so glad I stumbled on them to get my hernia fixed. The whole experience was right up there with going to Disneyland with my family as a kid. Highly recommend!” - Ryan K, February 2023

“I am extremely happy I chose Dr. Nakhjo to perform my bilateral hernia operation. Dr. Nakhjo was wonderful during my initial consultation as he thoroughly explained the pros and cons of each of my options and kindly answered all of my questions.” - Andy, February 2023

“Following up with Dr. Nakhjo today after having right inguinal repair surgery two and a half weeks ago. Very happy with the procedure and the experience. Very personable doctor whom I highly recommend to others. Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Thank you Dr and staff!! Highly recommend.” - Bruce, January 2023

“I couldn't be more pleased with my overall experience and results achieved resolving the multiple hernias I was suffering from. It was truly remarkable that Dr. Nakhjo was able to resolve my issues with the smallest of incisions, and only a minimal amount of pain for a relatively short period of time. My recovery was smooth and uneventful, and after a few weeks, I felt like I hadn't undergone surgery at all. I highly recommend Dr. Nakhjo to anyone contemplating hernia surgery.” - Edward, December 2022

“Fixed, stitched and feeling like a man again! True professionals Dr. Nakhjo and his team navigated my double hernia surgery with ease. Totally alleviated all my difficulties and pain. Absolutely life changing!! Thank you!” - Ken

“I had pain in my abdomen and he took me ASAP and had to do surgery, which he was so calming to us and explained the whole process and what to expect after. I had no doubts about him caring for me and he really put me at ease. And the office staff are so pleasant and professional and the nurse really took the time to listen to whatever questions or feelings I needed to tell her. I would definitely recommend Dr. Nakhjo to anyone asking. As a matter of fact, I have already told a couple of people about him. The appts are scheduled and kept on time. No waiting for hours there. I would rate them a 5/5 and hope that they keep up their office professionalism and their attitudes about helping the "patient". Thank you to all staff and especially Dr. Nakhjo for helping me during this time.”

“Thank You Dr. Nakhjo-A+. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Nakhjo. Really listened to my problems and reassured me that he would be able to help and repair my hernia. He was so right! I feel great now and it was so much easier than the hernia surgery I had 25 years ago. Thank you” - Bill

“Dr. Nakhjo did a great job repairing a left inguinal hernia for me. So nice in my case to not have a mesh placed inside! One less thing to be concerned about. And hey...just for the record, you don't have to go to Canada for no-mesh hernia repair. While mesh may be indicated for your particular case, it also may not be necessary. Talk to Dr. Nakhjo! He's the best" - Douglas Ayers, July 2023

“I am grateful beyond words to Dr. Nakhjo for his extraordinary surgical skill for my hernia surgery. Initially my consultation was going to just be a second opinion, however within moments of my consult I realized that I wanted him to be my surgeon. His demeanor and care put me at ease about the surgery. He took the time to answer all my questions, explain how the procedure would be laparoscopic and that I would go home the same day. In the weeks following my surgery I am moving with minimal pain without visible scaring on my abdomen. If you’re looking for a surgeon, Dr. Nakhjo does indeed deliver advanced minimally invasive surgery and his team at Newton Medical Center go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable throughout the process." - Joseph G, August 2023

“My husband had a hernia repair about 2 weeks ago and everything went smoothly. From his initial office visit the Dr was very informative. The hospital was great as well. Service all around was phenomenal. Post op appt the front desk was quick and friendly. The medical assistant was also very nice and pleasant. Highly recommend." - Venus M, August 2023

“I’m usually terrible about writing reviews, of any kind. But this one was important to me to write. I really wanted to share my experience and my opinion. I wish I could give Dr Nakhjo and his amazing team more than 5 stars, as they deserve many, many more!! I couldn’t be happier with every aspect of the care I received. Everyone was wonderful! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! No one wants to have a hernia. No one WANTS to need surgery. But, if you do, Dr Nakhjo is the doctor you want. I would and will recommend Dr Nakhjo and his amazing staff to anyone who needs a general surgeon. There aren’t enough (positive) adjectives to describe just how terrific he is! ... After meeting him and his fantastic staff, that was it. I’d made up my mind. BEST DECISION EVER! The surgery went really well, I’m healing and looking forward to getting back to working out again... Thank you for being a great surgeon AND a wonderful, kind, caring person! To your fantastic colleagues… thank you all so much!" - Michelle S, September 2023

“Very seemless hernia repair. Staff was very helpful with all questions and very flexible with scheduling. Great place." - Lenny W, October 2023

“Had meshless inguinal surgery Dr nakhjo was phenomenal, in and out and relatively painless after a few days" - Jim Gannon, October 2023

“Dr. Shomaf Nakhjo is the top rate surgeon and a very likeable person! I chose Dr. Nakhjo for his flexible approach to my hernia repair (mesh or no mesh) and he chose the best available choice for me (no plastic mesh iside me with its own complications) I could not find comparable doctor in my State of PA- that should tell you something about this wonderful doctor. Highly recommend Dr. Nakhjo for your medical needs that doctor specializes in." - Alex D, November 2023

“From the initial consult to the post op appointment from a hernia repair, Dr Nakhjo and his staff were professional, courteous and compassionate. Can't ask for a better team. They keep you well informed before and after. Dr Nakhjo is extremely skilled. Very small incision and very little pain with a quick recovery. Highly recommended!!!!! AAAAA+++++" - Mike S, November 2023

“I was looking for the doctor to repair my hernia. I am so glad I found Dr. Nakhjo! He is very kind, compassionate person and an amazing surgeon! Office staff was very professional and pleasant! The care at the hospital was excellent from start to finish. I had a very fast recovery. Thank you Dr. Nakhjo for taking care of me and being so kind and helpful!" - E Kaplan, November 2023

“My husband Frederico had a hernia repair with Dr Nakhjo and we couldnt be more satisfied with the results. The process was quick and easy. Surgery was also quick and his recovery was amazing with no complications. The scar looks small and it healed really well. My husband had minimal pain at the site and did not even need to take pain meds." - Monique P, December 2023

“Dr. Nakhjo performed laproscopic surgery to correct my umbilical hernia. There were no complications and only minimal pain. He is an excellent surgeon with a great staff. I would not hesitate to go back if ever needed." - RCS, December 2023

New Jersey’s Premier Minimally Invasive Surgery Provider

For the most advanced treatment, easiest recovery, and best possible results with minimally invasive surgery in New Jersey, begin your journey with Dr. Shomaf Nakhjo today. Schedule your consultation at either of our convenient locations to begin discussing your personalized treatment plan with a highly skilled and renowned area specialist.

By submitting this you agree to be contacted by Shomaf Nakhjo, DO Advanced Minimally Invasive Surgery via text, call or email. Standard rates may apply. For more details, read our Privacy Policy.